Bureaucrashit

I absolutely cannot believe that a Ticket Infringment Notice (train/tram fine for those of us not concerned with conjuring some useless warm and fuzzy image) charges us more than a one-point speeding fine. Actually I can believe it, because the bureaucracy in this country is shit. What kind of distorted law enforcement system will penalise more for not having a ticket than for endangering lives on the road?

I just got my second fine within a three month period. Both times I had a ticket, and yet got fines because of senseless laws. The first for not having my concession card on my person, the second because I hadn’t validated at that particular moment, thus failing to partake in the Met’s controlling marketing schemes. Never have I been fined when I didn’t actually have a valid ticket. So right now, I’m really pissed off at this unfair stupidity.

About cinemelo

I love to write about film and comment on culture. Hopefully providing insight and interesting thoughts for fellow cultural itinerants.
This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

