Brenda

I used to hate Rachel Griffiths. Several years ago she really annoyed me, and I don’t even remember why. Just one of those irrationalised conclusions to dislike an actor. I saw The Hard Word and thought she was worse than ever, because I thought blonde hair didn’t suit her.

340px-ep31_1.jpg

Then I saw Six Feet Under, and from the second episode, maybe even the first, my feelings had completely changed. She’s brilliant, and when she was absent from the first episodes of season three I missed her a lot.

Then she was set to star in a play for the Melbourne Theatre Company, originally opening this month, called Ninety. It was postponed (I hope) because of other commitments, and that made me very upset.

Now I watch Muriel’s Wedding and I love her. And I’m very much looking forward to her television show Brothers and Sisters. And the 2008 production of Ninety.

About cinemelo

I love to write about film and comment on culture. Hopefully providing insight and interesting thoughts for fellow cultural itinerants.
This entry was posted in stars, television. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

