Holiday nothingness

For the past month and a half I have been wallowing in self pity over the fact that I now live in Blackburn again, with my parents. See I was evicted by a psycho lady and decided to move back here so I could focus on my uni essays (which turned out to have almost paid off- results came out today!).

Anyhoo, I’ve been spending much time working, and most of the other time sitting at home – because Blackburn is disconnected from the world – watching DVDs and VHSs. A film just about every day, it’s fun times.

In the past week I’ve watched season three and four of Scrubs, although not necessarily in that order. And although so many quirks about the show began to annoy me only a little while in, I couldn’t stop watching it, episode after episode (…). I’d swear the characters in the show were real people…hang on, they are, it’s not animation! It succeeds in its comedy and continues to do so because while there is serial flow, it also allows us to suspend our disbelief that some stuff just wouldn’t happen. Because it’s animated, so nobody cares.

scrubs.jpg

When I had MRI scans I wore scrubs…it was fun. I should start wearing them in public.

About cinemelo

I love to write about film and comment on culture. Hopefully providing insight and interesting thoughts for fellow cultural itinerants.
This entry was posted in life, television. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

