4500m above sea level

andes1.JPG

and i’m wearing a frickin’ tshirt!

I left my jumper behind for the whole day, grr. Tying myself to the desk for the sake of my essays has had me listening to a lot of Bob Dylan and looking up old photos, like these from my trip to Peru last Feb. Went to the Andes (albeit on IncaTrailLite, due to closure of the main every february), Machu Picchu and a little sub-section of the Amazon jungle.

shoes.JPG<- my shoes after the trek

In worse news for my studies, i’m working both days of the weekend and tomorrow will get my ibook back from the servicers, reconfigured due to software failure, so it will need a lot of work getting back into crazy elo-style. The temptation of having a pretty computer filled with all my film and star obsessions is too much fun to resist.

About cinemelo

I love to write about film and comment on culture. Hopefully providing insight and interesting thoughts for fellow cultural itinerants.
This entry was posted in life, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

